How to Get Strand Subclasses and Upgrades in Destiny 2 Lightfall

Are you ready to grapple with new-themed Neomuna in Destiny 2 Lightfall? Here is a complete guide to unlocking and upgrading Strand subclasses.

Bungie has added a wide range of content in the new Destiny 2 Lightfall with challenging endgame activities and one of the most exciting features, the new Strand subclasses. Now you won’t get complete access to all the subclasses right away.

However, playing the First Contact mission can begin a new story. As soon as you progress, you’ll immediately start unlocking Strand subclasses. In this article, The CPU Guide will provide a complete step-by-step process to unlock Strand subclasses by following a very simple approach.

How to Unlock Strand Subclasses in Destiny 2 Lightfall?

Unlocking the Strand subclasses is as easy as progressing through the campaign missions in Destiny 2 Lightfall. You’ll gradually acquire the new Strand subclasses by unlocking abilities and gaining upgrades through the eight-mission campaign.

The Guardians gain access to the Strand quite early, as I believe it’s one of the most important components in the game. Eventually, when you have completed the Lightfall campaign, the Strand will be fully unlocked.

How to Increase Strand’s Abilities and Subclasses?

Throughout the campaign, you’ll come across various challenges and activities that will lead to upgrading the Strand abilities and eventually unlocking the new subclasses. If you want to give more power to Strand, you’ll have to unlock, Fragments, Aspects, and Grenade functions.

Unlocking the Fragments, Aspects, and Grenade Functions

Once you have completed the campaign, the next objective is to utilize the best of your Darkness subclasses by acquiring the Fragments, Aspects, and Grenade abilities. You’ll have to go near the Pouka Pond to gain these abilities. This majestic place is the zone where you can acquire desired upgrades and meditate as well based on its relaxing environment.

Pouka Pond in Destiny 2 Lightfall

In order to unlock the full potential of Strand, you’ll have to spend some Strand Meditations, which can be earned by completing public events, lost sectors, and the Terminal Overload activity using Strand. Here is a breakdown of how much it costs to earn each ability using Strand currency.

  • Fragments cost 200 Strand Meditations
  • Aspect costs 150 Strand Meditations
  • Grenades cost 50 Strand Meditations

Remember that Grenades can’t be bought until you buy Fragments and Aspects abilities. The method to unlock Strand subclasses and acquire new abilities is the same for all the characters, whether you’re Hunter, Warlock, or Titan. So, all you have to do is to play through the Destiny 2 Lightfall campaign, and the subclasses will keep on unlocking. No extensive side quests, hidden collectibles, or challenging achievements are required for it.

Final Words

Strand is one of the most exciting things Bungie has introduced in Destiny 2 Lightfall. It is part of one of the bigger and better changes we’ve expected with this expansion of the Destiny universe. I was always fond of using the Strand abilities to enhance the immersive experience in the Lightfall. After all, who doesn’t love to hover around skyscrapers like Spiderman?

Eiswan Ali Kazmi
Eiswan Ali Kazmi

Hi there! I’m a passionate content creator and gamer. Being devoted to making a difference through my publications, I chose to blog for a career to share my knowledge and expertise in gaming technology. Compiling my tech knowledge and gaming experience, I am here to bring you the latest updates and news from the gaming world. Follow me on Twitter .

Articles: 85

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *